Silverstone Inn and Suites, Lancaster, Pennsylvania, (PA)

Silverstone Inn and Suites

62 Bowman Road
Lancaster PA 17602
(877) 290-6987
(717) 290-6987
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Toni & Lorin Wortel
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 31 - 40 of 47 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By John M on 07/03/2013
We have stayed at the Silverstone many times and are never disappointed. Toni and Lorin make you feel at home and are always warm and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and exceptionally clean. Breakfast is always a special treat. The location is close to all Lancaster attractions and shopping. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By mgcolt13 on 06/14/2013
We LOVED our stay at Silverstone Inn & Suites! The Cottage was just PERFECT!!! What a great one night getaway (not too far from our home) for our anniversary. So many wonderful attributes...sweet yet professional owners, charming, quaint, private, relaxing, tastefully decorated, beautiful, amazing breakfast, close to so much yet it feels so isolated & peaceful, beautiful grounds / landscaping, love the sheep...& so much more! THANK YOU!!! Maureen & Tim
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By fitwalker on 09/05/2012
This was our first stay at Silverstone Inn and the experience was unique. Our room (Butternut Cottage) was lovely and the hot tub was a neat feature. The innkeepers Toni and Lorin went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty to eat. The Silverstone Inn is the definition of a 5 star rating
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By SM on 08/23/2012
Have Stayed Here Several Times Now,Outstanding Host & Grounds. Its Almost Like Coming To Your Own Home After A Day On The Road. Nothing But The Utmost Praise!!! A+++++ Thanks Again,Toni & Lorin. Stan & Michelle Morris
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Rob NY on 08/04/2012
What a beautiful place!!! Toni & Lorin made us feel at home, great hosts. Didn't want to leave, looking foward to going back. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know. Thank you Toni & Lorin for being such wonderful hosts. Yours truly Aixa & Robert.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By AJ on 05/23/2012
Very clean and neat B&B. Quality, time and effort was put in to restore and maintain the integrity and yet make it modern. The outside was as neat. We stayed in the Walnut Room and the bed was very comfortable.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By nancy on 05/14/2012
This was the most relaxing B&B I have ever stayed in! Tony and Lorin made you feel very welcomed, and the breakfast's were delicious! Our room was beautiful, and they made you feel like it was your own home. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to have a wonderful relaxing weekend! Thank you Tony and Lorin for a wonderful Anniversay stay! Nancy and Nick
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Connie on 03/04/2012
I stayed for my bday weekend, first time at a B&B, it was amazing! If this is your first time stay here so that you will not be disappointed, it is a great, relaxing, beautiful get away!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Barry on 11/28/2011
My wife and I made last minute plans to visit family in the Lancaster, PA area over Thanksgiving, and she found and booked the Silverstone Inn. We were impressed with Toni's introduction into the history and decor of the Inn. Our room was nicely appointed with furnishing and was extremely comfortable. Toni and Lorin served a wonderfully delicious breakfast and were very hospitable innkeepers, visiting and chatting with us throughout the morning. We loved our stay and would recommend the Silverstone to all who are looking for a very romantic, historic bed & breakfast in the heart of Amish country. Barry & Anne McNeill
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By GS on 11/07/2011
My new husband & I really enjoyed staying at Silverstone Inn & Suites to kick-off our honeymoon! It is very convenient... just off busy Route 30 but far enough away that it is very quiet, cozy & private. It was the perfect place to unwind & just relax after our wedding. Toni & Lori, the inn-keepers, are very friendly, personable, & attentive to the needs of their guests. We were only able to enjoy one of the breakfasts due to needing to leave early for the airport, but the one we had was delicious! We will probably return for an anniversary... they even offer 10% for our next stay since it was our 1st time. Book early especially during the peak fall season... We stayed in the Sugar Maple Room & it was lovely. Highly recommend this B & B :)
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 3 [4] 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Silverstone Inn and Suites a Lancaster, PA Bed & Breakfast

Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfasts | Lancaster Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $159-$339
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 8
Suites: 2
Handicap Accessible (limited)
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Website