Silverstone Inn and Suites, Lancaster, Pennsylvania, (PA)

Silverstone Inn and Suites

62 Bowman Road
Lancaster PA 17602
(877) 290-6987
(717) 290-6987
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Toni & Lorin Wortel
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 21 - 30 of 47 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By sparks on 10/24/2013
This was our first stay at a B & B, and it surpassed all expectations. Our hosts were helpful and friendly. The inn is very comfortable ,clean and inviting, in a beautiful country setting. we will be returning in the future. We had a great time.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By NJ2FL15 on 10/07/2013
Toni, Lorin, Miranda and Nick - a memorable combination of talent, poise, information, culinary treats, gracious hosts, etc., etc. We wish we knew more words. Silverstone - THE place to stay in Lancaster! Close to everything without being near everything. A quiet secluded inn transformed by two of the most passionate people - Toni and Lorin - we have come to know. Interested in you not only as a visitor to the area but their guest in a beautiful home away from home. Rooms were IMMACULATE (as well as the rest of the inn). The grounds, quiet and serene. You are literally minutes away to Sight and Sound and the Rockvale outlets as well as many chain restaurants and all that the Amish countryside has to offer. Their website depicts the Inn and grounds exactly as you will find it but being there is the icing on the cake. Cannot wait to go back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By johnnnp on 09/30/2013
We Stayed here for our first anniversary, and we will come back every year. We stayed in the cottage and it was great. However I don't recommend staying in the hot tub for more then a half an hour lol. Great place looking forward to seeing you guys again in May.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage
Hospitality: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By on 09/07/2013
this property is immaculate, beautiful, and as serene as you could possibly imagine. the house has had a major renovation so it is completely modern but with the historic charm intact. we will absolutely return and highly recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By oscar on 08/30/2013
beautiful property, nice rooms. Breakfast was good, but would of rather of had a choice.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By HappyTravels on 08/25/2013
My husband and I stayed in the Butternut Cottage for our 11 year anniversary. Everything was perfectly wonderful. The hospitality, atmosphere, and cleanliness were outstanding. The cottage was warm and inviting, and the scenery was beautiful. We will absolutely be staying here again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By ItsMeAli on 08/22/2013
The house on the outside is beautiful but inside the house is immaculate; it's full of so much artwork and love. Going to the Silverstone Inn & Suites was an anniversary surprise for my boyfriend but honestly I was the one surprised. It was not at all what I had expected for a Bed & Breakfast, it was much more. I initially thought being so close to an Amish based area would be quiet and secluded but I was wrong. There is so much to do, not to mention the shopping outlets and local tours which are so close. When we returned after our stay, my boyfriend couldn't stop bragging about it to all of his friends and family. I look forward to staying there again in the near future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice get-away!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Emily on 08/04/2013
Loved it! Peaceful, cozy, clean, welcoming and friendly family. Beautiful and great breakfast! Hideaway nook yet conveniently located near shopping, dining and attractions. Will tell my friends and family about this great place. Will be back! Em-Philadelphia
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By JennR. on 08/04/2013
My husband and I stayed at the Silverstone Inn & Suites for our 18th wedding anniversary and loved it! The atmosphere was so tranquil and peaceful. In the mornings, we would wake up early and get coffee from the Keurig machine and walk the grounds. One morning we watched the sheep, another morning we checked out the garden and sat on the lounge chairs on the side of the house. The best thing about the Silverstone is the location. It is right off of the Lincoln Highway in Lancaster, PA, but is surrounded by cornfields. You don't hear the noise of the busy shopping areas or roads. We definitely plan to return in the near future and will recommend this Inn to all of our friends/family. Thank you Toni, Lorin and Miranda for an awesome weekend! Matthew & Jennifer
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By paw1068 on 08/01/2013
My wife & I decided at the last minute to take a trip to Lancaster & spend an evening at a B&B. I searched the B&B's near Lancaster & Silverstone seemed to have one of the better locations (almost directly behind the Rockvale Outlets). We arrived & checked in without issue, Toni explained everything and gave us a nice tour of the house. We found everything to be very pleasant. Our room- Hazlenut, was located on the first floor with exterior access. The room was beautifully appointed & a pleasure to stay in. In the morning we had breakfast which consisted of amazing "Pannekoeken" which is nearly like a crepe, mine with maple syrup, my wife's with cinnamon sugar, both were amazing. We also had sausage & a nice variety of fruits as well. My wife had tea while I had some OJ. We checked out around 11 & continued our visit to Lancaster. In closing we would like to thank Toni & Lorin for their hospitality & service. We would also like to thank their daughter whom served us our breakfast and was very nice & personable. We highly recommend Silverstone Inn & Suites if you have a chance to stay in Lancaster, we will definately be back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 [3] 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Silverstone Inn and Suites a Lancaster, PA Bed & Breakfast

Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfasts | Lancaster Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $159-$339
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 8
Suites: 2
Handicap Accessible (limited)
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Website