Silverstone Inn and Suites, Lancaster, Pennsylvania, (PA)

Silverstone Inn and Suites

62 Bowman Road
Lancaster PA 17602
(877) 290-6987
(717) 290-6987
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Toni & Lorin Wortel
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 11 - 20 of 47 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By ncsour on 11/16/2014
We are repeat guests and will be returning again. Everything about Silverstone Inn is awesome. Lorin,Tony and family are exceptional hosts. We would highly recommend the Silverstone Inn. Larry & Naomi Sauer
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Mimi on 10/23/2014
A truly exceptional experience that we were able to live thanks to Lorin and Toni's warm hospitality. We (4 French couples) could not expect a more pleasant and enjoyable stay : spotless and comfortable rooms, charm all around, environmentally friendly, very quiet and peaceful, delicious breakfast (if you are lucky you may get Toni's homemade pancakes/crepes), very well located in the heart of the Amish countryside. Look for Lorin's perfect and lovely cross stitch pictures and have a glass of wine (bring your own bottle) in the wood paneled bar. Cheers and enjoy !
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By barb on 07/06/2014
My repeat visit to the Silverstone Inn reiterated everything I learned during my first visit in 2011 -- this Inn is one of the very best B&Bs I've ever stayed in! The Inn, as well as my room, the Sugar Maple, was immaculate; the innkeepers absolutely charming and very helpful; breakfast was delicious; and I can't wait to return! Definitely a gem in Lancaster; I'm glad I live close enough to return for mini-vacations!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Dr. John on 06/14/2014
We have stayed in 4 other B & B's primarily in the mid-west, and The Silverstone Inn and Suites is by far the best. The entire host family, the Wortel's made us feel welcome and valued from the moment we met the first evening. The bedroom exceeded our expectation, and the bathroom was spotless with a modern tub and shower. I was especially impressed with the geo-thermal heating system which allowed for a precise temperature for each bedroom. Also impressive was the solar energy panels for the property. The breakfast was superb and prepared and served by Nick and Miranda Wortel, two of the grown children. They were charming hosts. Overall, one could not find a finer B & B in our opinion!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Caleb on 06/13/2014
This was a remarkable establishment. My bride and I were thoroughly wooed by the architecture, history, luxury, comfort, and serenity of the property as well as the gracious and gentle hospitality of the owners. It fit the imaginations of a true getaway, and exceeded the expectations I had when planning the honeymoon. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a spectacular retreat from the daily grind. A lovely, lovely experience.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By fellow pennsylvanians on 05/24/2014
We were delighted with every detail of our stay at Silverstone Inn. The grounds are beautiful, the lovely rooms immaculate, the hospitality warm and sincere. The food was unique and tasty. We enjoyed the Lancaster County touch of hand feeding sheep off of our deck. We will be returning again soon because we were welcomed like family.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By bdollar on 03/17/2014
The Silverstone Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds and rooms were exquisite. The owners were fabulous and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!! Beth Ann Dollar
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Jane Doe on 02/10/2014
Our children gave us a gift certificate to Silverstone Inn and Suites for a Christmas gift and it was an absolute perfect gift. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about Silverstone, it was beautiful, clean, and felt like home away from home. We were very impressed with the hospitality and warm friendly atmosphere. Everything was perfect and we plan on going back to Silverstone again in the future.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By BHill on 01/17/2014
From the moment I found the website, I knew this would be the perfect place for our first getaway. The family was genuine and caring to make sure that every aspect of our stay was to our liking. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were picturesque. Located conveniently near shopping and entertainment, it still provides you with a rustic Lancaster feel. The home itself was beautiful and rich with history while still incorporating modern luxuries. My husband and I are looking forward to returning in the Spring.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Lorenzo on 12/19/2013
To the smallest detail, this was an amazing bed and breakfast. From a sparkling clean environment, to over-the-top hospitality, we totally enjoyed our stay. We will definitely re-visit, and heartily, without reservation, recommend a stay if in the area.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 [2] 3 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Silverstone Inn and Suites a Lancaster, PA Bed & Breakfast

Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfasts | Lancaster Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $159-$339
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 8
Suites: 2
Handicap Accessible (limited)
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Website