Pilot Knob Inn, Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, (NC)

Pilot Knob Inn

361 New Pilot Knob Lane
Pilot Mountain NC 27041
(336) 325 -2502
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Will and Jennifer Allen
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 21 - 30 of 35 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Chrissy623 on 02/01/2009
Great place would reccomend to everyone. Very clean and a wonderful get away. Close to everything.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Diane on 01/27/2009
This Inn was fabulous! We stayed in one of the cabins and had the best time relaxing in front of the fireplace, and walking the property. The Innkeepers were so kind and very well organized. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Joseph on 01/22/2009
Great place to stay if you are looking for something a bit different. The cabins are great-fireplace, microwave, central air and heat, sattelite TV, refrigerator, clean and modern bathroom. Food was excellent each breakfast and innkeeper, Jennifer, was great. Would definitely recommend to others and will go back again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By suzette on 01/19/2009
This is a wonderful place to stay overnight or for several nights. The area is beautiful. The rooms and cabins are cozy and romantic. The inn is very easy to find. The staff is wonderful and breakfast is great. We highly recommend this inn!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Beth on 12/28/2008
One of our daughters found Pilot Knob Inn for us on the internet when we were looking for a place to go for our 20th anniversary. We had a wonderful weekend! My husband and I loved it! Jennifer and Kathy made us feel welcome and "at home". The cabin was so cozy and comfortable! The breakfast was delicious! We will definitely go back! Hopefully soon! We have already told many of our friends about it, and we just got back today.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Terri Edwards on 12/11/2008
The room was very warm and cozy. We walked the grounds and only wished the weather was warmer.The breakfast was great. My husband and I really enjoyed the Inn very much.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By Marmie on 12/10/2008
I couldn't have asked for a better place as far as accomodations, scenery, friendly service, etc. It definitely has my recommendation for a wonderful get away.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By Annalisa1967 on 11/21/2008
PERFECT....great atmosphere and very romantic. The grounds are as beautiful and serene as the room. We will deninatly be going back. THANK YOU Jennifer :)
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Vickie P on 11/20/2008
Pilot Knob Inn was fantastic! We love rustic and woodland cabins and this inn was perfect. The charm, the cozy atmosphere, the comfort, and the romanticism exceeding all expectations. The extraordinary feature of the cabin and the whole experience was the two person jacuzzi. What a beautiful bathroom with all the comforts imaginable including the decor, more than enough soft towels, two person shower and very clean. We loved Pilot Knob and thanks to Jennifer and Kathy felt so at home! We look forward to the next time and would recommend Pilot Knob to everyone!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Jill Bennett on 11/20/2008
I would highly recommend this B & B and will visit again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 [3] 4 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Pilot Knob Inn a Pilot Mountain, NC Bed & Breakfast

North Carolina Bed and Breakfasts | Pilot Mountain Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $129-$199
Cabins: 7
Cottage: 1
Suites: 5
Handicap Accessible (limited)
Children Not Appropriate
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website