Pilot Knob Inn, Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, (NC)

Pilot Knob Inn

361 New Pilot Knob Lane
PO Box 1280

Pilot Mountain NC 27041
(336) 325 -2502
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Will and Jennifer Allen
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 11 - 20 of 35 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By crawford on 03/10/2009
1st wedding anniversary.we lovede getting away. we wanted to spend more time but very busy schedules. but we would loved to come back for at least a weekend stay. we loved out stay and we willbe back very soon. the best place ever!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Prbowman8 on 03/09/2009
As always, the cabin was outstanding. We have staid in a different one every time we have gone, and each one has been unique but just as enjoyable as the others. We always have a perfect time. The atmosphere is incredible, the food is outstanding, and we always hate to leave. We are always anticipating our next stay.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Scotty5525 on 03/09/2009
This is an outstanding place to stay. The location is very quiet and private. The room was big, very clean and relaxing. The staff is very friendly and do a great job. Worth checking out for yourself!!!! We will be going back.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By teach1624 on 03/08/2009
This was a great first time expierence. My husband and I had never stayed at a B and B and we were wonderfully surprised. The room, hospitality, and food were excellent. The privacy that we found here was great and we are already planning a return trip.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By glennbren on 03/02/2009
What a great place to enjoy the beautiful mountains and have a weekend getaway. Jennifer goes above and beyond to see that her guests are comfortable and happy. We are returning customers!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By papaw on 02/26/2009
the handmade amish bed in cabin 4 and the tub was fantastic ,watching the deers in the innkeepers yard was fun. the breakfast that Cathy made each morning was fit for a king and the service was great, we had everything we needed . from the moment we got there Jennifer and Will made us at home , and Clay reminded us of our grandson. Beautiful and peaceful area!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By Phillips on 02/22/2009
Comfortable, pleasant, relaxing B&B with wonderful views of Pilot Mountain. We'll be coming back as often as we can
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Audrey on 02/05/2009
The innkeeper "Jennifer" was very nice and very helpful an absolute pleasure to talk too! We stayed in Cabin #3 the weekend of 1/30/09 to 2/1/09 and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The Cabin was cozy and warm even though it was extremely cold that weekend. The fireplace and jacuzzi tube was a added bonus to the already neat and unique little tobacco cabin. We loved the secludedness of the cabin from the rest of the inn which allowed us to just getaway from everything and enjoy the time with each other. It was a great getaway from our normal everyday weekend of work and stress. We loved the fact the Pilot Mountain state park was just a hop skip and a jump up the road from the Inn. Well within walking distance with lots of wildlife to see and hiking with great scenic views. We throughly enjoyed the Drive Inn Movie Theater as well in Mt. Airy. That was a great throw back to the old days at a great price. Overall we recommend this Inn to anyone who loves the Mountains and Foothills, and would love to have a little romantic getaway with local attractions all within a short driving distance. I have already directed many of our freinds to the Pilot Knob Inn already for their next weekend trip. We would just like to see a big THANK YOU! to Jennifer for her kindness and help. We loved your Inn and will be back very soon!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By J sigmon on 02/04/2009
We go here every year and have a great time.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Johnlong on 02/02/2009
Truley a unique place to stay. 100 to 200 year old tobacco barns have been refurbished into cabins, along with suites available in the main building. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 [2] 3 4 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Pilot Knob Inn a Pilot Mountain, NC Bed & Breakfast

North Carolina Bed and Breakfasts | Pilot Mountain Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $129-$199
Cabins: 7
Cottage: 1
Suites: 5
Handicap Accessible (limited)
Children Not Appropriate
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website