Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast, Hernando, Mississippi, (MS)

Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast

785 Highway 51 South
Hernando MS 38632
(800) 882-1897
(662) 429-5864
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Eric & Teresa Hartung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 31 - 40 of 44 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Bobi on 08/14/2007
I definitely felt right at home! I was able to have my privacy but the innkeeper was also right there if I needed anything. My stay was very relaxing and peaceful! I also felt very safe in the area but when I wanted to go out there where plenty attractions to attend. Over all I I felt like Sassafras Inn was a Home away from home. I will definitely go back!

Posted By Heather on 07/16/2007
It was absolutely enchanting. The place was beautiful and our every need was anticipated the entire weekend. I only hope that I will get the opportunity to return!

Posted By Thomas on 07/03/2007
The "Heart's Content" Cottage was perfect for getting away from everything. Hospitality was wonderful, the breakfast alone was 5 Stars.

Posted By A on 06/10/2007
It was the total package! The best place we have ever stayed. Super clean, Eric was really nice and gave his 110% , Food was outstanding, and the house and surroundings were so relaxing. We hope to come back someday.

Posted By Carol on 06/01/2007
The innkeeper went over and above to make sure I was comfortable. He also provided directions where I needed to go. The room was cozy and had everything you could possibly need.

Posted By Lisa on 06/01/2007
We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary. Eric was very hospitable and very willing to help out when looking for directions or a good place to eat. The pool area was wonderful.

Posted By D on 04/30/2007
You have to try the Sassafras Inn. Everything about the place is awesome. The "Heart's Content" Cottage is perfect for a honeymoon or just getting away from everything.

Posted By R. on 04/11/2007
The hospitality shown to us was wonderful. The breakfast was great. The room and pool area were very clean and very inviting. We would definitely go back.

Posted By Courtney on 04/01/2007
This was a very cozy and peaceful get away. The innkeeper was terrific, very attentive. The breakfast was extraordinary and the seperate honeymoon cottage was very romantic and relaxing. A wonderful place to go and get away from your cares!

Posted By Wendell on 12/11/2006
The owner of Sassafras Inn, Eric Hartung, went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We found the Inn to be very inviting, and the Breadfast was better than any five star restaurant!

<< [Prev] 1 2 3 [4] 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast a Hernando, MS Bed & Breakfast

Mississippi Bed and Breakfasts | Hernando Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $75-$245
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 3
Children Not Appropriate
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website