Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast, Hernando, Mississippi, (MS)

Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast

785 Highway 51 South
Hernando MS 38632
(800) 882-1897
(662) 429-5864
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Eric & Teresa Hartung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 21 - 30 of 44 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Ed on 07/21/2008
Great place to stay, Eric was the best host I've ever seen. Helpful and full of information about the area. You can not go wrong staying here.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Tina on 07/08/2008
This B & B was outstanding in every aspect. The accommodations were beautiful. I could not find one speck of dust in the entire house. The attached indoor pool / hot tub room was complete with a tropical garden. The innkeeper, Eric, was fantastic - great personality, very interesting, great cook, very hospitable, full of information regarding local attractions and eager to help us any way he good. It will be hard to find another B & B that can measure up to the Sassafras Inn in Hernando, MS.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Jay on 06/30/2008
This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. It more than met our expectations. I would personally reccommend the Sassafras Inn to anyone. The environment was great and Eric is an exceptional host. Thanks so much for everything and making our trip great. If you are looking for a romantic weekend getaway or just spending the night this is the place....... Jay and Tiffany Z.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Ashley on 06/12/2008
I will not stay in another hotel! B&B are the way to go! I went with a group of girlfriends and Eric took wonderful care of us! He kept us well fed and well imformed! He had everything we needed in the rooms, all we should have packed was our makeup and clothes he had everything else! He treated us wonderful and showed us a great time at B.B. Kings! I will definetly be back whenever I can!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Amy on 03/25/2008
We had a very relaxing stay for my husband's 33rd birthday and our first night away from our 1 yr old. The hot tub was very relaxing and Eric was a wonderful host. Breakfast was outstanding and very filling.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Peter on 02/01/2008
The owner Eric Hartung was wonderful. He made me feel like I was at home and went way above and beyond when I had trouble with my flight home. He actually drove me to the airport at 4:30 in the morning after preparing me a light breakfast. He and his establishment were wonderful!!

Posted By B on 10/15/2007
It was a wonderful, relaxing place and the bed was very comfortable. Eric was a gracious and helpful host. I was pleased to find out that he is a Christian.

Posted By Elaine on 09/10/2007
The hopitality was exceptional, the accomodations were superb. Eric Hartung was an outstanding host with a wonderful personality. He made us feel welcome, it was the best vacation and we owe it all to the Sassafras Inn. Thank you Eric.

Posted By P on 09/04/2007
We had a very nice and relaxing stay. We would highly recommend visiting this B & B.

Posted By Nancy on 08/14/2007
Great B&B - and wonderful proximity to Downtown Memphis without being in the middle of the city. Eric took us when our reservations fell through at another inn and was extremely accommodating for the short notice.

<< [Prev] 1 2 [3] 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast a Hernando, MS Bed & Breakfast

Mississippi Bed and Breakfasts | Hernando Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $75-$245
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 3
Children Not Appropriate
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website