Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast, Hernando, Mississippi, (MS)

Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast

785 Highway 51 South
Hernando MS 38632
(800) 882-1897
(662) 429-5864
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Eric & Teresa Hartung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 11 - 20 of 44 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By jan on 07/19/2009
Very accomadating-especially for early risers. Web sight very accurate in describing Inn. Communication was top notch.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Deanna on 06/12/2009
Our stay at the Sassafras in was wonderful! My husband and I stayed there three nights for our honeymoon before he left for Iraq. It was very peaceful and enjoyable.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By Greekrhino on 03/26/2009
My wife and I were the only guests at this time. Our host, Eric, was fantastic. His southern hospitality was transplanted from the north. He gave us all the information we needed to make our trip to Memphis worthwhile. He even accompanied us one evening to Beale Street at our request. He was our personal DJ playing various types of blues and jazz as my wife and I enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. His special of staying two nights and getting the third free was a wonderful money saver. It is a place worth staying and is only 15 minutes from the toewn of Blues.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By Donna on 02/26/2009
This was our honeymoon. It was the first time my husband or I had ever stayed in a Bed & Breakfast. We spent three nights in the Cottage out back of the inn. It is the most beautiful place and very, very clean. All the accommodations were more than adequate and everything we'd hoped for. Eric is a wonderful and gracious host that provided us a great breakfast at our door each morning with the utmost respect for our privacy. We will return on our next trip to the Memphis area. I have been raving about it ever since we got back...I didn't want to leave our little fairytale honeymoon cottage!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By amanda542 on 02/17/2009
I stayed in the cottage outback and it was amazing. My husband is in the marine corps and we barely get time alone. This was perfect. The bed was so comfortable and the tub was really big. And eventhough it was cold we went into the hotub and it was great. Eric made an amazing breakfast and brought it to our door. He was extremely hospitable and helped us with everything we needed. I saw the rooms in the upstairs of the bed and breakfast and it was really nice but the cottage was definately my favorite. there was a mini fridge and plenty of other accomadations. It felt like a honeymoon for us. I would reccommend this place to everyone.....
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Carl and Cindy Smith on 12/08/2008
Great place to stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Eric went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasent one. The next time we are in that area, we willl definately return. We have told many friends they should also stay here.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Greekrhino on 11/23/2008
Eric was an excellent host. He was more than willing to assist us in finding restaurants and evening attractions. He is extremely knowledgable in blues and jazz and has an extensive interest in music. Perfect for Memphis area.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By sjvickers on 09/23/2008
Everything was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming in the indoor pool, relaxing in the hot tub, and also playing pool while watching sports on the big screen TV in the game room. Our room was very nice, and breakfast was great.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By John on 09/07/2008
The Inn was a pleasure to stay at with a feeling of warmth and security provided for the guests.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Aussie Travellers on 08/01/2008
Sassafras Inn B&B was one of the highlights of our 5 week tour of US. Every aspect of the accommodation surpassed our expectations, in particular a very attentitive host. The rooms were very clean and the home was beautifully decorated which helped relax us after busy days driving and sightseeing. By far this accommodation was the best out of all 12 hotel accommodations we stayed in over the 5 weeks. We will remember this experience forever - thank you Eric.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

<< [Prev] 1 [2] 3 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Sassafras Inn Bed & Breakfast a Hernando, MS Bed & Breakfast

Mississippi Bed and Breakfasts | Hernando Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $110-$245
Cottage: 1
Rooms: 3
Children Not Appropriate
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website