Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast, Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, (KY)

Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast

643 North Main Street
Lawrenceburg KY 40342
(502) 930-8242
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Ron and Marlene Yung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 41 - 48 of 48 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Xan on 05/20/2013
If you enjoy warm, welcoming people and spacious, elegant accommodations this is the place for you. Can't think of a single reason to give anything less than 5 stars. Hope to return one day. Sharon & Doug Ontario, CANADA
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By RBSMITH on 05/13/2013
My wife and I stayed here after conducting business in the Frankfort area. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we were delighted to have stayed with Ron and Marlene. They are great hosts who welcomed us at the door like family. The room and atmosphere were great and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be staying again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Emily on 05/11/2013
My husband and I stayed at the BnB for our 7 year Anniversary. This was our first BnB experience and I have to say we were blown away! Ron and Marlene are the sweetest couple around and they treated us like Kings and Queens, pretty sure we both gained 10lbs from their amazing breakfasts and late night desserts :) We felt like family from the moment we walked in the doors! We had the pleasure of the staying in the huge back bedroom, and it was fantastic. The service you will receive here is outstanding! I would highly recommend everyone please go stay at The Lawrenceburg BnB, you will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to go back!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Susan on 05/06/2013
Regardless of your reasons to visit the area -horses or burbon-this is an outstanding place to stay. Close to everything and the hospitality is outstanding. We went to the Derby-the innkeepers made our lunch, packed it according to Churchill rules and made every effort to make us comfortable. Don't overlook this inn-I know we will be back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By on 04/18/2013
We usually stay at select registry properties, however this is a five star bed and breakfast. Wonderful accomadations! Delicious and bountiful breakfast, friendly and accomadating owners. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B & B.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Beck on 03/24/2013
We were treated like queens and kings here. This Inn surpassed our expectations. The home was beautiful, extremely clean, the food was fit for a king. We ate wonderful food on china plates, had water in crystal glasses with snowflake ice cubes, real half and half in my coffee, cloth napkins, homemade delightful food, plush towels that were extremely soft and new, Mrs. Yung even iron the sheets, they were so fresh you couldn't wait to climb into the bed.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By pudintane on 01/31/2013
I had heard of the Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast from some friends of mine. My sister and I stayed one night for a sisters day out. Neither one of us had ever stayed at a B&B so we decided to try it. Ron & Marlene were super at making us comfortable and they sat with us for cheese and wine and we talked for an hour or so. Then Marlene escorted us to a pizza parlor that evening for dinner. We didn't know where it was so she went with us instead of just telling us where it was. The next morning she had a BIG breakfast for us. We had eggs,toast, stuffed french toast, bacon & sausage, Juice and coffee, and banana nut bread. Alot more than we could eat. Ron & Marlene are very friendly and hospitable.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage

Posted By Jo on 01/06/2013
Absolutely the finest we've experienced! Marlene &Ron went to all lengths to make our visit one we will NEVER forget. Such beautiful people & fabulously luxurious quarters. Can't begin to describe Marlene's skills in the kitchen! Strawberry Stuffed French Toast! I've never tasted anything better. We'll maybe her Kentucky Derby Pie or Bread Pudding with Bourbon Sauce:) We'll be back for our Bourbon Slush this summer!!!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 2 3 4 [5]
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast a Lawrenceburg, KY Bed & Breakfast

Kentucky Bed and Breakfasts | Lawrenceburg Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $169-$189
Rooms: 3
Suites: 2
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website