Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast, Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, (KY)

Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast

643 North Main Street
Lawrenceburg KY 40342
(502) 930-8242
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Ron and Marlene Yung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 31 - 40 of 47 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By on 09/16/2013
This was not only our first stay at a bed and breakfast, but it was also our honeymoon. Ron and Marlene were kind, considerate, knowledgeable, and most of all patient! We had booked our stay with the intention of arriving right at check-in time, 4 pm, but our family decided to stay later the day after our wedding and asked we stay with them for a football game. We asked The Jungs if we could check in later and they had no problem with that. After a slight mishap, we ended up two hours later than we had anticipated but The Jungs had no problem with our late arrival and still greeted us at the door. As they gave us a tour of their lovely home, my husband and I were astounded with our surroundings and the level of detail Ron and Marlene put into every aspect of their business from the candies left on the bedroom table to the basket of 'incidentals' to the toilet paper! There is nothing inexpensive in the entire house; everything is top rate and given with a broad smile! My new husband, upon taking the first bite of the 'Heavenly Bananas' for breakfast, looked at me and declared he was leaving me for The Jungs! He then asked how much it would be to stay for a month! The Jungs were gracious about everything and were never upset at being disturbed in their apartment, even for a stupid question! They are there if you want to talk and visit; or if you want to go to your room, they are amenable to that too! There is absolutely NOTHING I would change nor anything that could be improved upon about our stay at the Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast! After the nightmare we had encountered while trying to stay at another establishment, I was leery of what I might encounter only to be most pleasantly surprised... and even flabbergasted by the hospitality and service I found in the heart of Kentucky!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Diane on 08/29/2013
A very wonderful experience. Gorgeous home and you couldn't ask for two nicer people. Would definitely stay again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Mike on 08/28/2013
The rooms were huge and well appointed. The food was great. Marlene and Ron couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By on 07/01/2013
Wonderful stay! We were greeted at the door with such hospitality and Ron and Marlene became more like friends than inn keepers. The rooms are gorgeous, clean and spacious and the 4 course gourmet breakfast each morning was awesome! The before dinner wine and cheese offered in the parlor and the desserts delivered each evening really put the Lawrenceburg B&B over the top! We will definitely be back and bring other couples! Great place to stay if you are doing the KY Bourbon Trail or Wine Trail - very conveniant!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By KyTraveler on 06/23/2013
We stayed at the Lawrenceburg B&B after completing the first half of the Kentucky MS Society's annual bike ride. The owners have created a true treasure that is not to be missed if you are in the area. From their geniune southern hospitality to the immaculate comfort and cleanliness of the entire home, to the incredible breakfast prepared for us the following morning, we could not be more thrilled with our stay. The B&B's location is very convenient to accessing attractions, shopping, and restaurants in local towns: think of it as the perfect place to return to and rest after a day (or days) of visiting distilleries, wineries, shopping, etc. It would also be a great location for a retreat for anyone simply wanting to get away: the spacious rooms with sitting areas, the large front porch, and well-done common areas of the house are a perfect spot to curl up with a book or sit and visit with new friends. We are eager to find an occasion to return!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Mamaw on 06/14/2013
My husband and I have been to several bed and breakfasts, but this is the only one that I would visit again. Ron and Marlene were not just great hosts, they spoiled us completely. The food was absolutely fabulous, truly gourmet. Ron and Marlene were so friendly. We had such a wonderful time!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Cummins409 on 06/03/2013
This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and let me say if we ever stay in another one, that it will be hard to beat the beautiful Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast. I would love to say more about our night's stay, but you will just have to come yourself!!!!!!! I couldn't say anything bad about this place. If anything, I would have to say that I felt completely "pampered".
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By endub on 05/25/2013
Ron and Marlene's house was spacious, beautiful, interesting, and inviting, and our room was the same. Breakfast was amazing, and we had plenty to eat. Unfortunately we had to miss the wine and cheese hour the night we arrived, but we got to enjoy the desserts that Marlene made us later that evening. We loved the nearby stores, restaurants, wineries, and distilleries, but our favorite part was talking with Ron and Marlene after breakfast... What a wonderful couple! We'll definitely be back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By D & G on 05/25/2013
Just loved this B & B for its charm, warmth and hospitality!!!!! We absolutely cannot wait to return in fall for a MUCH longer stay!!!! Great restored home, FABULOUS food, delicious evening desserts (all homemade).
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Xan on 05/20/2013
If you enjoy warm, welcoming people and spacious, elegant accommodations this is the place for you. Can't think of a single reason to give anything less than 5 stars. Hope to return one day. Sharon & Doug Ontario, CANADA
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 3 [4] 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast a Lawrenceburg, KY Bed & Breakfast

Kentucky Bed and Breakfasts | Lawrenceburg Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $155-$175
Rooms: 3
Suites: 2
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website