Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast, Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, (KY)

Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast

643 North Main Street
Lawrenceburg KY 40342
(502) 930-8242
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Ron and Marlene Yung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 21 - 30 of 48 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By beyertr on 07/04/2014
We were welcomed warmly by Ron and Marlene. They helped us decide on a place to go for dinner, which was a great experience. Everything was clean and neat, and there were candies waiting for us in our room. We really enjoyed the dessert in the evening, and the snack room with a Kurig. Breakfast was delicious and bountiful. We would love to stay there again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Pat on 06/01/2014
This was our first experience at a B&B. The room was spacious for two. The overall attention to detail did not go unnoticed (a couple of examples are flowers throughout the house, candles at breakfast). Wine and cheese at 5 and dessert at 8 were nice touches. We were also impressed with the cleanliness. Ron and Marlene were very warm and welcoming. They also helped us with our itinerary. If all B&Bs are like this, we will never stay in a hotel again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By thekingsqueen12 on 06/01/2014
My husband and I stayed with Ron and Marlene while we hit the Kentucky Bourbon Trail this weekend. It was our first B&B experience, and we're forever changed! Their home was absolutely stunning and immaculate. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. Definitely request the Heavenly Bananas! They love supporting other local businesses and serve some local-made jellies at breakfast and local wines at 5 each evening with some cheeses or dips. Dessert is served at 8 each evening and will leave you knocking on the doors of the other rooms to see if you can lick their plates, too! You'll feel like you're staying with your grandparents as you sit on the front porch, drinking coffee and chatting. We can't wait to go back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Vicki on 04/28/2014
My husband and I stayed at the Lawrenceburg B&B for two nights. It is a fantastic place! Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Ron and Marlene are kind, down-to-earth, fantastic hosts and serve a wonderful breakfast. I highly recommend the Lawrenceburg B&B!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By eye on 04/21/2014
This was our first experience in a B&B. The house was beautiful. The food was excellent, and the best part was the company. Marlene and Ron were very accommodating, and a pleasure to be with. We really had a good time, and a comfortable stay. It was a very nice experience, and we hope to do it again sometime. Mike and Eileen
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Shoegirl on 04/19/2014
Wonderful stay. It was our first at a bed & breakfast and we're converted! The house was beautiful, rooms large and well appointed, amenities outstanding. Everything was neat & clean. Ron & Marlene were very friendly and made us feel at home. Would definitely stay again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Brandi on 04/01/2014
This was our first stay at a B&B and we were blown away! The house was amazing, the hospitality couldn't have been better, and the food was to die for. While the location is not within walking distance of things to do, the B&B was located within a very short drive of great attractions and restaurants. We can't wait to go again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Tennessee Daisy on 03/23/2014
Great experience! Ron and Marlene enjoy what they do. They think of every way possible to make you comfortable. The inn is warm and inviting just like the owners. Marlene prepares breakfasts that are beautifully prepared. Her evening desserts are also delicious and add a special touch. One of the best B&B inns we have stayed at!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By lec06 on 03/20/2014
This was our first time at a B&B and we will definitely be back! The house was very well kept and the hosts were great! They gave great reccomendations for places to eat as well as having great food themselves! Can't wait to return!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By D & G on 10/30/2013
This was our second stay at this absolutely fabulous B & B!!!! We never want to leave and can't wait to return!!! The home is spotless, beautiful and very relaxing. Food is outstanding!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 [3] 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast a Lawrenceburg, KY Bed & Breakfast

Kentucky Bed and Breakfasts | Lawrenceburg Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $169-$189
Rooms: 3
Suites: 2
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website