Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast, Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, (KY)

Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast

643 North Main Street
Lawrenceburg KY 40342
(502) 930-8242
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Ron and Marlene Yung
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 11 - 20 of 47 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Katie on 05/10/2015
Marlene and Ron are excellent hosts. Not only did they gratiously allow us to ship our Kentucky Derby hats to their home prior to our arrival but they accommodated a gluten allergy for an entire week. It was a real treat to have dessert waiting for us every evening! They were knowledgeable when it came to suggesting the local sites to see and the renovated historic home is beautiful.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Poppy & GT on 04/28/2015
We travel to central Kentucky a couple times each year for the races at Keeneland and other horse related activities and have stayed in a variety of locations all around Lexington. On the last two visits, we settled into the "Front Room" at the Lawrenceburg B&B and have determined that this will be our home base for future trips. The home is extremely clean and comfortable, the food is great (including the wine, snacks and evening deserts) and the hosts are friendly and helpful. We've been staying in B&B's for close to twenty years and this is one is at the top of our list, Ron and Marlene do it right.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Kathy H. on 01/26/2015
This was our first time staying at a b&b. Ron and Marlene greeted us warmly at the front door. They gave us a tour of the house and showed us to our room which was absolutely beautiful. We couldn't have had a better experience. The house is very well taken care of and so clean. The food that Marlene makes is outstanding. They are very close to the Bourbon Trail, Wineries, and great restaurants. We will definitely be back and we will recommend this to everyone we know. They also offer a girlfriend getaway package too. We can't wait to go back.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By April on 01/21/2015
Wonderful stay at the Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast! I visited for two nights while exploring the Bourbon Trail, and can't wait to return for another visit. The entire house was beautiful, as well as "The Front Room" I stayed in. Gorgeous large bedroom space, huge bed, beautiful bathroom with not one but two shower heads, quiet sitting room, and individual room temperature controls. All furnished beautifully, yet very comfortable and homey. The food... breakfast, wine & cheese, and the nightly desserts were exceptional! Not only was everything fresh, homemade, and delicious, but many products were also from local businesses. We sampled jellies from a winery just down the street, and of course there was something bourbon in every meal. Ron and Marlene were excellent hosts, and such genuinely nice people. They were friendly, gracious, and always looking for ways to make your stay special. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. 100% recommend!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By DarlaB on 11/23/2014
Everything perfect, best spot for bourbon trail, wineries; great food, great hosts.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Gene & Marilyn on 10/28/2014
None better!! Nicest hosts imaginable. Ron is most gracious, and Marlene is a gourmet cook (our opinion) and not just for the lovely multi-course breakfasts, but for snacks & wine at 5, and scrumptious desserts at 8pm. We had one of the king suites (back room)...very roomy & private. Lovely home in a quaint little town, home to Wild Turkey & Four Roses; half hour to Keeneland Raceway, Lexington, and Shaker Village. Didn't want to leave our new friends, but they were booked for the weekend. To paraphrase Gen. Doug, we shall return!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Rltmsvau on 10/27/2014
Great, comfortable house with amazing hosts-they have thought of everything! We had a perfect stay.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Trigen7 on 09/09/2014
My wife and I never stayed at a B & B before and after much debating, we finally decided to give it a try. When we pulled up we were astonished at how big and beautiful the house was. Ron and Marlene met us at the door with big smiles and we immediately felt like we were "home". They were so easy to talk with, friendly, helpful and never once made us feel out of place. They took us on a tour of the house (which was fascinating) and was shown our room. We stayed in the front room and we loved every inch of it. From the sheer size of it to all of the little decorations; it was perfect! We liked it so much that we ended up spending the first hour of our stay just relaxing in the room. We eventually came out of hiding to run into town and get some dinner. When we returned, they had put out desert for us. It was called a Danish Kringle and I am not sure what a Kringle is but it was quickly devoured lest Ron and Marlene came back looking for it. The bed was so comfy that my wife and I had a hard time leaving it in the morning. Breakfast was a delightful spread of baked pear, sticky buns, eggs, waffles, bacon, juice and coffee. To say that we were stuffed is an understatement. Ron was kind enough to show us his model train city he has built in the basement. What an amazing site that was! By the time we left, we felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends and hope to see them again soon.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By nday2103 on 09/08/2014
First time at a bed and breakfast! It was an amazing stay! I will definitely be a returning guest! Couldn't have asked for more! There are not enough words that I can type to explain the outstanding time we had! I would rate everything with 10 stars!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By beyertr on 07/04/2014
We were welcomed warmly by Ron and Marlene. They helped us decide on a place to go for dinner, which was a great experience. Everything was clean and neat, and there were candies waiting for us in our room. We really enjoyed the dessert in the evening, and the snack room with a Kurig. Breakfast was delicious and bountiful. We would love to stay there again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 [2] 3 4 5 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Lawrenceburg Bed & Breakfast a Lawrenceburg, KY Bed & Breakfast

Kentucky Bed and Breakfasts | Lawrenceburg Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $155-$175
Rooms: 3
Suites: 2
Children ages 12+
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Children Policy
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website