Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed and Breakfast, Bloomfield, Kentucky, (KY)
Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Pictures

Share |

Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed and Breakfast

3205 Springfield Road
Bloomfield KY 40008
(502) 252-9463
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Eddie & Carolyn O'Daniel

Tell the innkeeper you found them on BnBFinder.com

Email Innkeeper Check Availability Link
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed and Breakfast a Bloomfield, KY Bed & Breakfast
GUEST REVIEWS
OVERALL

Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average


4.9  based on
22  reviews
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average


Welcome to Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed & Breakfast at home on a stately, pre Civil War plantation in Bloomfield, Kentucky. Springhill has become a destination to discover both the historic past and trendy present. Any occasion - wedding, anniversary or an escape from the tensions of "real life" - can be enjoyed at our fully equipped 1850's home. Families are welcome as we can accommodate your needs with a trundle bed and with suites that connect by an interior door.

Springhill has seasonal concerts and festivals in the vineyard that you won't want to miss, and other cultural events that you'll definitely want to hear more about. Historic Bardstown & Bloomfield are only a few minutes away, offering antiques, restaurants, museums, golf courses and so much local flavor that you'll have an accent before you leave. We look forward to your visit!
Activities & Attractions Go To Top
Antique Shops Antique shopping Antiquing Apple/Berry Picking
Biking Bird Watching Boating Canoeing
Civil War Drama Classes and Courses Fishing Ghost Tours
Golfing Hiking Historical Sites Historical story telling
Hunting Lake Museum/Galleries National/State Parks
Picnic Areas Shopping Sight-seeing Swimming
Taylorsville Lake Tennis Vineyard/Winery Vineyards
Water Sports Wine 'n Dine Historical Drama Wine Tasting Winter Sports
Amenities
(Amenities may not apply to all rooms - Please Inquire)
Go To Top
AM coffee at your door Air Conditioned Alarm Clock Antiques
BBQ Grill Business Travel Conference Room(s) Copier
DVD Dialup Modem Port Fax Flowers In Room
Gift shop Guest Refrigerator Guest Telephone Hairdryer
Ironing Board King Bed Laundry Service Library
Meeting Facilities Microwave Piano Private Baths
Queen Bed TV in Common Area TV/VCR VCR
Videos Washer/Dryer Wine tasting
Inn Known For Go To Top
Fall Foliage Family Travel Gourmet Cuisine Group Events
Honeymoons Murder Mysteries Receptions Romantic Escapes
Weddings/Vow Renewals
Forms of Payment Go To Top
Accepts Gift CertificatesBnBFinder.com Gift Certificates
Cash Discover Master Card
Travelers Checks Visa
Discounts Go To Top
Military Discounts Off Season discounts Senior Citizen Discounts
Inspections/Associations Go To Top
Inspections
Yearly BBAK
Associations
Bed & Breakfast Assc. of Kentucky
Languages Spoken By Innkeeper Go To Top
English
Meals Go To Top
Continental Plus Breakfast Full Breakfast Full Country Breakfast
Policies Go To Top
No Pets Allowed
Smoking: No
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By BPKeys on 08/22/2017
I wouldn't change a thing. We had never stayed at a B&B, yes B&B virgins can you believe it? My wife and I chose this as her 50th birthday celebration. A B&B at a winery and right in the heart of bourbon country......yes please. We stayed a week in this lovely old house. Some friends joined us for the weekend, filling every room. Eddie and Carolyn were as gracious and accommodating as you could ask for. Mary Ann in the winery store was very helpful and knowledgeable. Mailys, a young intern from France was there, learning about vineyards and wine making. She was a sweetheart to not laugh too hard at our poor French, Merci. We had a fantastic time and are grateful for the experience. Can't wait to go back and would/have recommended it to anyone.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By youngcd1 on 01/02/2017
The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious with an abundance of food, both sweet and savory. The only thing we didn't realize is that the bathrooms were not enclosed in the room which didn't allow for a lot of privacy when needed. Other than that, we loved it! We were there with one other couple and the second night we had the entire place to ourselves. The winery was a great bonus and their wines are delicious! We will definitely be returning.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By LisaAnn on 04/26/2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Springhill Winery and Plantation Bed and Breakfast. Our room was spacious,quiet and overlooked the peaceful countryside. Breakfast was scrumptious! We enjoyed dining with our host as he entertained us with stories of the house and Civil War lore.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By CurlyTopJen on 04/26/2016
My husband and I have stayed with Carolyn & Eddie at Springhill Plantation Winery B&B for 2 years in a row and plan to continue coming back. We stayed in the Merlot Room which has a king size bed and en suite bathroom. Carolyn & Eddie are very friendly and personable and there is a mini fridge with cold bottled water and there are always treats available--chocolate and hard candy, cake/cookies/brownies, etc. Breakfast each day is an event not to be missed and features different items each day (biscuits & gravy, fruit & yogurt, bacon/sausage/country ham, filled pancakes, breakfast pie with puff pastry, coffee cakes, hashbrown casserole, Bread pudding French Toast with Bourbon syrup, and Eddie's grits with a kick, plus coffee, tea, and juices) :) Breakfast is served Family style and come complete with stories on the history of the house and the area. Coffee and tea service are placed outside the rooms each morning, so caffeine is only a few steps away! The grounds are beautiful and you can relax with a drink in one of several swings, benches, or one of the patios. Carolyn and Eddie are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the history and current events of the area. We stayed here because it's fairly close to several Bourbon Distilleries along the Bourbon Trail. We will be back!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By valueseeker on 05/26/2015
This lovely B & B exceeded my expectations. Eddie and Carolyn are a wonderful couple. You must consider staying here if in the area or plan a small get-away. You won't beat the value and charm anywhere!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Traveler on 04/29/2015
This is a great historical home. Eddie and Carolyn have made this a great place to stay. They have great stories and are awesome to talk with. It is close to a few bourbon distilleries and wineries. We are already planning a trip back later this year.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Anniversary Traveler on 09/21/2014
We absolutely loved this place. The hosts were warm and charming. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We liked the small touches, like having goodies out for the guests, cold bottles of water available for guests. We enjoyed our complimentary wine tasting at the winery and had a lot of fun sitting around the fire pit in the evening with the other guests. Breakfast was fabulous. Such an incredible variety and it all tasted great.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Valentine on 03/03/2014
Perfect spot for a romantic weekend!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By on 09/19/2013
Eddie and Carolyn were very good hosts and gave a little history of the home while eating a top notch breakfast. The wine was delicious and we learned a lot about the plantation. Definitely going to stay again when we are in the area. The Lee's
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By dward on 06/04/2013
What an unexpected surprise! This was our 49th aniversary and first time in a B&B. All services were outstanding! We especially enjoyed the quiet beauty of the outdoors, a wonderful nights sleep and ,of course, the long dining room table with the most fancy and delicious breakfast. We will return. Jim and Dolores Ward
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

[1] 2 3 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed and Breakfast a Bloomfield, KY Bed & Breakfast

Kentucky Bed and Breakfasts | Bloomfield Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $115-$152
Suites: 6
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website