Victorian Lace Bed and Breakfast, Marion, Iowa, (IA)

Victorian Lace Bed and Breakfast

300 East Marion Street
Marion IA 52302
(888) 377-5138
(319) 377-5138
View Map

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: James & Renee Condit
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 11 - 20 of 21 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By R M on 06/03/2014
Top of the shelf stay!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Brad on 05/25/2014
Best BnB I have ever stayed at. Jim and Renee were the best. There was always something new in the refrigerator and once Renee came out with plates of rhubarb pie. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By resabo1s on 06/20/2013
First experience in a BnB and we loved it........very friendly enjoyable hosts
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By butch on 05/28/2013
Nice setting. View from upstairs very special seeing the all the new spring growth. Comfortable bed. Snacks in refrig. Breakfast was yummy!
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: AverageAverageAverageAverageAverage
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By on 09/23/2012
Excellent in every way. When in the area we will stay again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Bill on 08/12/2012
We stayed in the converted attic of the house. A small fridge held some treats as well as several beverages. DISH tv gave us plenty to watch as well as music channels. Breakfast had good variety and was plenty filling. A very relaxing stay. Too cold that day to enjoy the pool but had it been 85 degrees plus would have been welcome. Would recommend as a nice quiet place to stay yet close to the cities.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By emily on 07/28/2012
This is the only bed and breakfast in the area that has an outdoor pool. I had a great time and will be visiting again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Laura on 01/30/2012
My family and some of my relatives stayed at the Victorian Lace around the time of my wedding. Everyone at the inn was warm and welcoming, and we could not have not asked for a better experience. They had mini fridges in the guest rooms that were kept stocked with peoples favored drinks and home made goodies, and the rooms were incredibly clean and well put together. I highly recommend staying at the Victorian Lace. They made our stay easy, and pleasant despite our fairly large party. They even held a family breakfast for us and tolerated traffic coming in and out to get ready for the wedding. Thank you very much for all that you did for us.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By TrappingTeam on 10/29/2011
Cozy, intimate cottage! Wonderful romantic place with awesome food and wonderful hosts! We would highly recommend it.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Bentley on 09/27/2011
We had a great time. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was truly a wonderful experience.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 [2] 3 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Victorian Lace Bed and Breakfast a Marion, IA Bed & Breakfast

Iowa Bed and Breakfasts | Marion Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $100-$160
Cottage: 1
Suite: 1
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Email
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Reviews
Specials
Website