Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast, Jacksonville, Illinois, (IL)

Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast

1109 West State Street
Jacksonville IL 62650
(217) 245-1013
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Gwenn Eyer
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 51 - 60 of 60 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By The Jacksons on 02/26/2011
Such an elegant Bed and Breakfast! The bathrooms, bedrooms, and whole house were gorgeous and very classy and had the "Bed and Breakfast" charm. The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable and even attended our son's baseball game with their granddaughter. The kids loved the snack and beverage service, esp. the cookies late at night. Without a doubt, I highly recommend this well kept bed and breakfast
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By JMC on 01/02/2011
Had A great Time
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Carolyn on 06/12/2010
Gwenn & Glenn were hosts with the mosts! Our room was beautiful, the food was good and the location was perfect.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Bev on 05/08/2010
Exceptional in every way. The Tranquil bed is a dream and the marble bathroom "to die for!" Sweet innkeeper and very high standards. Great value for the money. I'll stay there whenever I'm in town!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Patty1 on 04/18/2010
Blessings on State in Jacksonville, IL is a WONDERFUL B&B!! My husband and I like to stay in B&B's when on business and this one is an exceptional B&B. The atmosphere is great, the innkeepers give attention to every detail and made our stay their very enjoyable. The breakfast was superb-we loved it. You will enjoy your stay at this B&B, I am sure. Thanks Gwenn and Glenn!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Scarlet1 on 03/30/2010
I booked a suite at Blessings on State for my husband's birthday. Gwen was very accomodating about letting us arrive when convenient, and had the house all ready for us when we arrived. The piano was playing music, there were brownies made, and all the beautiful chandeliers were turned on. The room was gorgeous, from the fireplace to the antique tub in the bathroom. To top it off, breakfast was fantastic. Neither my husband nor myself had ever had a three course breakfast. It all tasted wonderful, and we were so full we couldn't even eat until dinner! My only complaint is that I wish we could have stayed longer!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By glory on 11/23/2009
This was only my second time at a B&B. My sister and I wanted to get away for a weekend of just relaxing. We scheduled spa treatments. They came to our room. They were all great! The innkeepers, Gwenn & Glen were very hospitable and warm. The food was very tasty and the accommodations were luxurious! They shared their home as if we were friends come for a visit. There is a saying on the wall in their home-"You come a visitors and leave as friends" This was so true of them and their family. We had a wonderful time in their home and am planning on a return visit in the future. Thanks again Gwenn & Glen!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Sara on 10/26/2009
Gwenn was very welcoming & warm. The house is beautifully decorated & the room we were in was comfortable & had all the conveniences we could have wanted. It was conveniently located for walking almost anywhere we needed to go.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By JBlagg on 10/26/2009
My brother and I were back in Jacksonville for Illinois College's Homecoming weekend. This was a perfect place to stay. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. I wanted someplace that would be quiet, comfortable, and somewhere that I could get a good night's sleep. It was the next best place to being in my own bed. The owners were great! We had a nice chat with Gwenn over breakfast on Sunday morning. Delicious pumpkin muffins and eggs. FYI - this is a beautiful older house, the bathroom in the suite is a bit small, but everything you need is there. Would definitely stay here again.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Kathy Walker on 09/30/2009
What a beautiful and restful place to stay. We spent three nights at this wonderful home of Gwenn and Glen Eyer in the charming, small town of Jacksonville, IL. All rooms are beautifully appointed and roomy and we were made to feel like a very special part of the Eyer family, while being alone when we desired. A luxurious breakfast is served each morning in the beautiful dining room overlooking the gazebo and centuries-old trees sheltering lovely overflowing beds of flowers. The suites are large with comfortable beds, privite sitting rooms and baths for each. We were surprised each night with snacks, home baked cookies and bread. We plan to return to this wonderful Victorian home on our next trip back.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 3 4 5 [6]
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast a Jacksonville, IL Bed & Breakfast

Illinois Bed and Breakfasts | Jacksonville Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $119-$169
Suites: 2
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Specials
Website