Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast, Jacksonville, Illinois, (IL)

Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast

1109 West State Street
Jacksonville IL 62650
(217) 245-1013
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Gwenn Eyer
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 41 - 50 of 60 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Patty1 on 08/10/2012
Blessings on State is an amazing B&B! My husband and I have stayed at a number of different ones and we come back to this one every time. Recently, I needed a chance to get away and my husband suggested Hawaii - I suggested Blessings on State because I wanted to relax and feel pampered. Gwenn and Glenn do that for you. You feel very cared for. You will not go wrong at this B&B. It is beautiful, tastefully decorated, lots of extras and the innkeepers are fantastic. Once you try this B&B, you will have a hard time going to others - they are great!!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Charles F on 08/08/2012
This is a great place to stay, and during my frequent trips to Jacksonville I always book this wonderful bed and breakfast. Gwenn and Glen are gracious and thoughtful hosts. The house is beautiful and quiet, which I greatly appreciate after staying in many noisy chain hotels in Jacksonville (before I found this oasis).
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Bill S on 07/30/2012
This is the best B&B we've ever stayed in and Gwenn & Glen are wonderful people. They did everything possible to make our stay a nice experience for my wife and I along with our teenage son. We were in Jacksonville, IL for a baseball tournament and Gwenn did everything possible to make our son comfortable and she even worked breakfast around the team schedule each morning. She also made a dinner reservation for us the first night we stayed while we were checking out the town. It was a very relaxing/fun weekend and Gwenn & Glen made us feel at home. The backyard is beautiful with all the flowers, plants and gazebo. Can't wait for the next baseball tournament in Jacksonville because we'll be staying here again!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By PurpleLady on 06/28/2012
The house was absolutely beautiful, surrounded by flowers and large trees. My favorite spot was sitting on the porch watching the robins in the birdbath. Breakfast was wonderful. I felt like I was both an honored guest and part of the family. Gwen was awesome!!! She really went the extra mile to be accommodating and hospitable. Would highly recommend!!!!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By B&B Friends on 06/10/2012
Blessings on State in Jacksonville, IL is indeed a blessing! Blessings on State donated a complimentary stay for an auction for Big Brothers Big Sisters of West Central Illinois & we won it! We enjoyed a leisurely drive to our first-time stay at this warm & inviting B&B. Our room was lovely, our breakfast was scrumptious & their gardens were gorgeous--all ready for a local fund raiser Backdoor Kitchen & Garden Tour! Our host & hostess were above & beyond wonderful!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Jerry on 04/03/2012
The inn was beautiful and the owner couldn.t have been more helpful and hospitable. One of the best we've stayed at in 25 years of visiting B and B's.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By carolanded on 03/07/2012
We had an exceptional stay at Blessings Bed & Breakfast! Gwen was a wonderful hostess and an outstanding chef!! Her husband was quite helpful as was her granddaughter who is a real charmer!! The suite is beautiful and thoughtfully decorated. The Christmas decorations were tasteful and made such a festive atmosophere. We highly recommend this B & B!!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Linz on 02/13/2012
This inn is a relaxing place to stay. The hopitality is outstanding!I'll stay here every time I visit Jacksonville.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Shelah on 02/08/2012
Blessings on State is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast Inn. My husband and I had a wonderful restful stay. The Inn is a step back in time, with fun perks such as fancy coffee and the BEST Biscotti in the world. Breakfast was displayed beautifully and tasted great. Gwenn and Glen are gracious hosts who made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back and will refer our friends to this B&B.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By lbhs on 02/08/2012
The room was lovely and very large. We enjoyed the claw foot tub with chandelier and dimmer lights -- so relaxing. And the breakfast was a treat. Small number of rooms made this even more relaxing.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

<< [Prev] 2 3 4 [5] 6 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast a Jacksonville, IL Bed & Breakfast

Illinois Bed and Breakfasts | Jacksonville Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $119-$169
Suites: 2
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Specials
Website