Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast, Jacksonville, Illinois, (IL)

Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast

1109 West State Street
Jacksonville IL 62650
(217) 245-1013
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Gwenn Eyer
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 31 - 40 of 60 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By B&B Memories on 04/27/2013
This was our first night at a bed and breakfast so we were not sure what to expect. Our stay was superb! The innkeeper opened her home to us and made us feel very welcome. The home was beautiful and accommodations outstanding. She also shared the history of the home and her family with us over a delicious breakfast.
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Teri on 04/13/2013
Gwenn & Glenn and their daughter are the perfect host and hostess! We thoroughly enjoyed our lovely stay at Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast! Gwenn prepared a delicious breakfast, and she takes care of every detail from a very comfortable bed with the most luxurious sheets to the way it is decorated. They are very warm and friendly, and you won't be disappointed if you stay at Blessings on State!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Charles F on 04/04/2013
We stay here when we are in Jacksonville for business five or six times each year. There are many chain hotels in town, but they pale in comparison to this wonderful B and B. It is quiet, clean, beautiful, and the family is very welcoming!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Dianna on 03/18/2013
It was a great night there. Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing. Our night at the bed and breakfast was a much needed getaway and everything was perfect.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Cathy on 10/22/2012
Every little details is taken care of. This B & B is fantastic in every way possible.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Bill G on 09/24/2012
Beautiful B&B with lovely front porch, back yard gazebo, player piano in the parlor, etc. Gwenn attended to our every need and made us feel at home. Delicious breakfast too. I would definitely go back next time I'm in the area.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By tommom53 on 09/19/2012
My 2 friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blessings On State. The sign posted near the door reading "Enter as strangers, leave as friends" certainly applies 100%. Their home is located in the historic district of Jacksonville on a beautiful tree lined street. We were charmed by the notes of the player grand piano when we entered. Gwenn sat us down in the parlour and went over the basics of the home, while her helpful and friendly young daughter carried our bags up to our rooms. Both rooms available have super comfortable beds (2 of us slept entirely through the night!) and cozy reading areas, with a buffet in the hall stocked with coffee, tea, water, chips and mints. Elegant chandeliers hang in each room. Plenty of options for reading, watching TV or videos are available. Luxurious baths. On to the food! Our first breakfast included a remarkable poached pear, cranberry muffin, mushroom/bacon/cheese frittata, hash browns and asparagus, along with fresh orange juice and coffee. All served by their adorable daughter. The next morning's delight was a belgian waffle decked out with berries, whipped cream, and vanilla ice cream,with real maple syrup and a side of sausage links. We felt so pampered and well taken care of. Their home, along with its comfortable wrap around porch and beautiful gardens, is extremely lovely but not fussy and untouchable. We cannot wait to stay again the next time we visit Jacksonville.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Charlene on 08/27/2012
I have stayed Blessings on State several time and I love it more each time I go. It is a super place.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Suz on 08/10/2012
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this B&B. Gwen is a wonderful host and her daughter is a terrific help, too. Take the opportunity to visit this place, and the wonderful historic homes in the area!
Overall: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Food: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average

Posted By sjb1129 on 08/10/2012
My husband and I spent our wedding night at Blessings on State and we couldn't have been more pleased! Gwenn put so much thought and effort into our stay. We hosted a brunch the next morning and Gwenn prepared a very nice meal for everyone. All of our family and friends were very impressed! We really appreciated her thoughtfulness to make our wedding weekend even more special! We highly recommend Blessings on State!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast a Jacksonville, IL Bed & Breakfast

Illinois Bed and Breakfasts | Jacksonville Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $119-$169
Suites: 2
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Specials
Website