Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast, Jacksonville, Illinois, (IL)

Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast

1109 West State Street
Jacksonville IL 62650
(217) 245-1013
View Map
Get Directions

Visit Our Full Website
Innkeepers: Gwenn Eyer
Email Innkeeper Availability
What Previous Guests Have Said...
Showing results 21 - 30 of 60 Reviews
Guest Reviews
Posted By Doug on 07/03/2014
Picturesque neighborhood, gorgeous Inn, and gracious hosts. WONDERFUL breakfast and amenities, beautiful rooms (with chandeliers!)and enchanting gardens. I strongly recommend asking for young Valerie to give you a personalized tour, and also taking a stroll on State Street. The 'snack basket', mini-refrigerator stocked with sodas & water, and exotic coffee/tea station near the room was a delightful extra touch. The 'Breakfast' part of this B&B is as delicious and delighful (and down-right pretty to look at) as the rest of the establishment. Don't miss out on this one!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Travellover on 04/22/2014
Awesome!!!!! The place was absolutely beautiful. My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding and we are both glad we stayed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Small snacks and drinks are provided by your room. The atmosphere is very romantic and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were super nice. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something better than the typical hotel suite.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Brudi on 04/05/2014
We loved staying at Blessings. A loving family eager to meet your needs makes this B&B very special. Val, the youngest assistant innkeeper was a delight with the wonderful tour upon our arrival. Accomodating our friends in the drawing room after a delicious dinner at Lonzerotti's was above and beyond. Breakfast was delicious and the snack area was well stocked. The beds were super comfortable and we will stay again when we visit Jacksonville. Blessings is a great asset to the Jacksonville area..
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Joe on 02/03/2014
The weather was bad but the B and B was a great experience, a wonderful breakfast and very very nice place to stay. Hidden gem that should not be. Only a block from IC. Just wait until you meet the assistant inn keeper she is great!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Daniel on 01/03/2014
to sum it up in one word.....wonderful. As the reason for us being there was a loss of a close friend, the staff made it as comfortable and family like as possible. would and have recommended this B&B to friends.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By JWB68 on 10/17/2013
Blessings on State is truly a blessing. The innkeeper and her family provide a warm, friendly and caring atmosphere that puts you at ease right away. The rooms are first rate with comfortable beds, clean surroundings, and wonderful home made food. The Inn's proximity to Illinois College (1 block) adds to the convenience of staying here for campus events or visiting a son or daughter at school. We will stay here again and have recommended Blessings on State to our friends.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Kat on 10/16/2013
The fresh homemade waffles with fresh fruit was excellent. We will definitely stay again at the Bed and Breakfast in the future. The Serenity room was comfortable and relaxing with the fireplace made it even more so Thanks to Gwenn and her family the weekend was fantastic.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Sheila on 09/24/2013
Warm, friendly atmosphere. Lovely family. Wonderful breakfast. The home is gorgeous with original features, set close to everything in Jacksonville IL. I will defintely stay here again, and highly recommend it!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Lori on 07/11/2013
Blessings on State is the BEST B&B I have stayed in!! The atmosphere is incredibly relaxing and the breakfast was amazing! Jacksonville has alot to offer history "buffs" and Blessings is the absolute perfect "home base"! I highly recommend this B&B whether you are in the area for business or pleasure. My only regret is that my stay could not be longer!
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Above AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove AverageAbove Average
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

Posted By Denny on 06/04/2013
Excellent BnB. Lovely home, very nice room, wonderful breakfast. Hosts were very nice and made our stay a great experience. We will certainly be back. Thanks.
Overall: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Cleanliness: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Atmosphere: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Food: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Hospitality: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!
Expectations: Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

<< [Prev] 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 [Next] >>
Write a Review

Visit the website for
Blessings on State Bed & Breakfast a Jacksonville, IL Bed & Breakfast

Illinois Bed and Breakfasts | Jacksonville Bed and Breakfasts
 
Accommodations
Rate: $119-$169
Suites: 2
Print This Page
Tell a friend
Additional Information:
Save in My Inns
Activities
Amenities
Attractions
Availability
Directions
Email
Inspections / Associations
Meals
Policies
Rate Your Stay
Recipes
Reviews
Specials
Website